TUCSON

PLANNING COMMISSION

Wednesday, June 15, 2022 6:00 P.M. Meeting Held Virtually

Legal Action Report

1. Roll Call

Meeting was called to order by Vice Chair Martin at **6:00 p.m**. Those present and absent were:

Present:

Serena Huaraque	Ward 1
Chuck Martin, Vice Chair	Ward 2

Shannon McBride-Olson Ward 2 at Large
Abreeza Zegeer Ward 3 at Large
Lexy Wellott, Chair Ward 4 at Large

Jay Young Ward 5

Adam Lucia Ward 6 at Large

Absent:

Chris Ortiz y Pino Mayor
Patricia Schwartz Ward 1
Jason Makansi Ward 3
Anna Casadei Ward 4

Nicholas Pafford Ward 5 at Large

Moniqua Lane Ward 6

Staff Members Present:

Tim Thomure, Assistant City Manager, City Manager's Office Piroschka Glinsky, Principal Assistant City Attorney, City Attorney's Office Daniel Bursuck, Principal Planner, Planning and Development Services Bambi Benitez, Executive Assistant, Clerk's Office

2. Approval of Minutes/Legal Action Report – May 11, 2022

Action

It was moved by Commissioner Martin, duly seconded by Commissioner Young, and carried by a voice vote of 7-0 (Commissioners Pafford, Cadasei, Schwartz, Lane, and Makansi were absent and Commissioner Ortiz y Pino recused themself), to approve the May 11, 2022 Minutes.

3. Underground Transmission Line Relief Special Exception Public Meeting UDC Text Amendment (C8-22-04)

Commissioner Lane arrived at 6:23 p.m.

Daniel Bursuck, Planning and Development Services gave a presentation.

Discussion held.

It was moved by Commissioner Martin, duly seconded by Commissioner McBride-Olson, and carried by a voice vote of 7-1 (Commissioners Pafford, Cadasei, Schwartz, and Makansi were absent and Commissioner Ortiz y Pino recused themself), to recommend approval of the Underground Transmission Line Relief Special Exception UDC Text Amendment to Mayor and Council.

5. PDSD Staff Announcements

Information Only

6. Future Agenda Items

Information Only

Adult Use Marijuana Social Equity UDC Text Amendment Informational Presentation on Affordable Housing Action Plan

7. Call to the Audience

Public Speaker(s):

John Schwartz

William Craig

8. Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 7:05 p.m.